What do you do with an idea?

I can tell you what I usually do with an idea… I lose it. This one, thankfully, was only lost for a little while.

YamadaBesom

I meant to post this weeks ago when a very special surprise arrived in my office in a big manila envelope. Hundreds of envelopes just like it have crossed my desk, but this time there was a gift inside. A wonderful little book that I had to share.

It’s called “What Do You Do with an Idea?” written by Kobi Yamada and illustrated by Mae Besom. If you have read a few of my posts, you may already know how much I value the idea.

What a great book for all of us to share with our children and our students! And secondary folks, lest you think I only mean elementary students, I want to make a recommendation. If you are a secondary teacher and have never tried reading a children’s book to your middle and high school students, you should try it. You will be amazed by the response!

A very special thanks to Susan and Donna. You’re the best!

Leave a Reply

